Skip to main content

VPC Management and Basic Operations

VPC management offers the following operations. These are basic VPC management actions and don't have any impact on the actual network configurations.

Reconfiguring a VPCโ€‹

Theย Reconfigureย section/tab will list your current subscription details and allow you to reconfigure the networking pack, or switch betweenย hourlyย andย monthlyย pricing.

VPC Management and Basic Operations

note

You can only reconfigure with the same billing interval. If you wish to change the billing interval, please use the Switch Plan button. It is recommended to switch the plan first before reconfiguring the instance if you wish to use both the Reconfigure and Switch Plan options. In either case, you will be charged based on the reconfiguration, not the existing plan.

Powering ON/OFF the Virtual Routerโ€‹

Switching the VPC power state is possible using the 'power status' button on top. This will usually be green if the VPC is powered ON, and grey if powered OFF.

Additionally, a VPC restart is possible using theย RESTART VIRTUAL ROUTERย option available under theย Operationsย tab/section. This will performย a quick reboot of the VPC. This is a simple restart, and no data will be lost.

VPC Management and Basic Operations

Deleting a VPCโ€‹

To delete a VPC, navigate to the Operations > Delete VPC Network button. Deleting a VPCย will remove it permanently. Before attempting to delete this VPC, ensure that all Tiers, IPv4 Addresses, and Instances are removed from this VPC.

note

This action is irreversible, and you may not be able to recover any data for this VPC.